Wistonian of the Year

Each year the Wistaston Community Council asks for nominations for members of the community that have made a major contribution to the life and welfare of the people of Wistaston. This is promoted in the Winter edition of the Roundabout magazine each year.

2023 Mr Richard Dane Chaplow
2022 Mr Jonathan White
2021 Mrs Andrea Cross
2020 All Wistaston Key Workers
2019 Mr William Heath
2018 Mr John Wood
2017 Mr Ray Westwood
2016 Mrs Margaret Moores
2015 Mr Roger Woodward
2014 Mrs Gwyneth Brown
2013 Mrs Eileen Bamber
2012 Mr Laurence Clough
2011 Mrs Sheena Sambrook
2010 Mrs Maureen Bellis
2009 Mr Brian Charlsworth
2008 Mr G B Moores
2007 Mr J Moore
2006 Mr Malcolm Bellis
2005 Mr Lesley James Fothergill
2004 Mr Herbert Locke MBE
2003 Mrs Pat Berryman
2002 Mr Harold Boyd
2001 Mr Laurie Twist
2000 Mrs Helen Gould
1999 Mr Peter Walker
1998 Mr Eric Swan
1997 Mrs Sheila Armitage
1996 Mrs Joan Adams
1995 Mrs Gwladys Poppitt
1994 Mrs Isobel Lloyd
1993 Mrs Myra Wood
1992 Mr William Talbot
1991 Mrs Jean Morris
1990 Mr Kenneth Sambrook
1989 Mrs Joyce Jones
1988 Mr Frank Tew
1987 Mrs Joan Robertson
1986 Mr Geoffrey Armitage
1985 Mrs Alice Bennett
1984 Mrs Wynifred Hodgkinson
1983 Mrs Angela McIntyre
1982 Mr F Lorimer MBE
1981 Mr Edward Armitage
1980 Mrs Gladys Byrne

© 2024 Wistaston Community Council